A part of Indiaonline network empowering local businesses
Home city guide administration of wadhwan

Administration of Wadhwan

Wadhwan is one of the tourist cities located in the Surendranagar district of the state of Gujarat.It is one of the talukas in the Surendranagar district, Gujarat, India. Earlier Wadhwan was known as Wardhamanpuri. This name was given after Jain Tirthankar Bhagwan Vardhman. The population of Wadhwan according to the census taken by the Indian Government in 2011 is 75,755. Out of the total population males constitute about 52% whereas females 48%.

Earlier Wadhwan was ruled by the Jhala Rajputs .The city of Wadhwan is now governed by the Wadhwan Municipality. Surendranagar Dudhrej is the name of the Municipality that governs the taluka of Wadhwan in the State of Surendranagar District. Wadhwan is divided into 12 wards.The taluka of Wadhwan has 47 villages.Wadhwan falls under the Surendranagar constituency. The Surendranagar district ranks 11th in terms of population, the first being Ahmadabad followed by Surat.

Important Government Officials in Wadhwan

Varshaben Narendrabhai is the MLA of Wadhwan 2014 while Fatepara Devajibhai Govindbhai is the MP of Surendranagar.

Shri J. K. Astik
District Development Officer Surendranagar
Address : District Panchayat,
Contact : (O) 02752 - 283752
(F) 02752 - 283402
email : ddo-srn@gujarat.gov.in

Courts of Wadhwan

Court in Wadhwan

The city of Wadhwan has the following courts:-
Taluka court Wadhwan
Address: Taluka Panchayat Rd, Sayla,
Gujarat 363430

District court Surendranagar
Address: Surendranagar,

Civil court Surendranagar
Address: Dhandhuka,
Gujarat 382460

Jail in Wadhwan

The city of Wadhwan has only one jail i.e the Surendranagar Sub Jail.

Pincodes of Wadhwan

Following are the Pin codes of Wadhwan Taluka:

Chuda 363410

Law and Order in Wadhwan

Law and Order in Wadhwan

The Gujarat Police is the responsible authority for the enforcement of law for the Wadhwan taluka in the state of Gujarat in India. The Gujarat Police has its headquarters in Gandhinagar which is the state capital.

The Gujarat Police was formed on 1 May 1960.

The head of the Gujarat Police is the Director General of Police (DGP). There are four Commissioners' offices. They are located at Ahmedabad, Vadodara, Rajkot and Surat. There are seven ranges in the Gujarat Police: Ahmedabad, Surat, Vadodara, Rajkot, Gandhinagar, Junagadh and Boarder Range. The Gujarat Police has been divided into some branches for special tasks which are as follows:
  • Crime Branch
  • Anti-terrorist squad (ATS) and
  • The Intelligence wing.

Demographics of Wadhwan Taluka

The following are the important information regarding the city of Wadhwan
Altitude: 67 meters. Above Seal level
Telephone Code / Std Code: 02752
Vehicle Registration Number: GJ-13
RTO Office : Surendranagar

Major Cities You Must Know

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries